Shop
Customer Reviews
Florentina Flowers and Gifts
Local Pompton Plains, NJ florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (67 reviews)
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

I placed my order online for my Mother-in-law celebrating Mother's Day and not only was it the best deal it was easy and quick. The best part is we saw a picture of the actual arrangement that was sent on time and it was perfect! Thank you Florentina Flowers!
Date: May 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Delivered on time and the arrangement met our expectations.
Date: Mar 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was very pleased with the website process and the follow up I received from the personnel at Florentina.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

I'm really happy about the service and the product that is delivered. You guys always seem to put in the extra effort to make it even better than I imagined. I will always order from this shop as it makes my mother so happy. As long as the same standard of quality stays, I will be a loyal customer!
Date: Jan 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very pleased.
Date: Dec 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Ordered two table arrangements. Both were beautiful and full and delivered on time!
Date: Sep 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful flowers and the service was EXCELLENT. I'll be using them from here on out.
Date: May 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I appreciated a phone call after I placed an online order to let me know Florentina's would have to make a substitution. The flowers arrived on time & I was told they were beautiful.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers I received from my fiancé to celebrate six years together were beautiful! I got them Wednesday and they still look good on Saturday. :)
Date: Mar 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

My mother was very very happy with the flowers she received. I'm hoping to use this shop in the future to deliver her more flowers as they've done a wonderful job.
Date: Mar 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Wonderful customer service, the woman who called to see if anyone was home was intuitive she realized based on the order chances were I was at work and the weather was bad so she worked with me on the best delivery time to keep the arrangement from getting damaged. The arrangement was beautiful as well.
Date: Jan 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Specific flowers for the arrangement I ordered were not available. I received a prompt phone call offering some nice alternative options. Excellent personal service! What more can you ask for? !!
Date: Dec 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

Absolutely an incredible arrangement! Like some other customer reviews I was looking for a “local” non- 1-800 florist to deliver to one of my top clients home address a special Christmas arrangement. Not an easy task if you don’t know who/what you are dealing with. Domenica and Florentina’s exceeded all my expectations, but more importantly my clients (and his wife) expectations. Many thanks... I will return to do more business!
Date: Nov 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

thank you for fulfilling order. Got voice message as I was attending evening wake about the problem with website but the arrangement was lovely and appreciate you going the extra mile to make it happen. Regards, Paula
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

2 thumbs up for Florentina. Every effort was made to help make my experience with them a positive one which it was. I thank you for going the extra mile literally. With appreciation, Mark van Rossen.
Date: Aug 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were still looking good when I brought it in.
Date: May 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Florentina Flowers was wonderfully helpful since I am out of state and wanted to put flowers on my mother's grave on her 100th birthday - but I did not know the grave site number for grave location. Domenica was amazing in her dedicated efforts to track down the site number. And recently she very kindly sent me a photo of the Mother's Day arrangement placed on Mom's grave this year. My whole family is very, very pleased with Florentina Flowers and Domenica's professional dedication to her customers!
Date: Mar 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We were very happy with the flowers we ordered from Florentina! Never having used Florentina, we were a little leary, but chose them because of their proximity to the location of the recipient. We could not have been more pleased, & wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future!!! Many Thanks!!
Date: Mar 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Florentina did an beautiful job! I received pictures of the arrangement and it was way above my expectations. I would definitely use them again!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Jan 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Florentina was wonderful. Calling me twice to clarify all the details. They discovered the casket cover could not work because of the flag and called immediately with suggested alternatives. Their flowers were gorgeous. I wish they were in Maryland so I could use them for my daughters wedding in June. I can't say enough good things about Florentina. They are the best.
Date: Dec 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank You so much for delivering these lovely flowers to my Mom !!! Wayne Constantin
Date: Nov 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

These flowers were ordered for a dear friends funeral. I live in Florida and never got to see the arrangement but I was told by many that the flowers were just beautiful. So for that I thank you.
Date: Oct 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Domenica, We cant thank you enough for the amazing floral arrangements on our wedding day. You created a beautiful setting for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The groomsmen and bridesmaids looked fantastic. Tara's bouquet was gorgeous! We loved the bling accents! Please accept this as an extra token of our appreciation.
Date: Oct 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Oct 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was very impressed with the service, very helpful. Although I did not see the order, I was told the flowers made it to the Funeral Home in plenty of time and they were beautiful. Thank you - I will definitely use your company again.
Date: Sep 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

the flowers were beautiful and we were very pleased
Date: Jul 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you for doing such a wonderful job on such short notice over a weekend for the funeral flowers for my husband's service. They were all so beautiful.
Date: Jul 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful and very compassionate when they knew we were ordering for a funeral. Will use again but hopefully, for a better occasion.
Date: Apr 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

It is rare today to find a company as professionally run as Florentina Flowers. The owner, Dominica is a very caring, helpful and hard working person. Even though, I needed the piece the next day, she went far above and beyond to help me. Her designer, Pat is extraordinarily talented! The flowers were just exquisite and very different from any other funeral piece. My family was extremely happy with the standing spray and felt it was very fairly priced. Thank you for your amazing service and I look forward to using you as often as I can!! Awesome florist......
Date: Feb 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

our family appreiated your efficient responce and courteous service. the floral arrangement was lovely. we would reccomend your shop gladly. thank you the olinski family
Date: Feb 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The person I placed my order with was great and very helpful. I was told that the piece delivered was gorgeous
Date: Jan 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

The Flower arrangement you made looked very fresh and arrived on time for both viewings and funeral service. Thank you.
Date: Dec 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Did a great job, recipient said flowers were lovely. I would recommend you to friends and use your business again
Date: Nov 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

great website and very easy to use. will use florentina flowers and gifts in future. thanks for being there in times of need.
Date: Nov 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: UT

Great Job!
Date: Sep 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was very pleased with the prompt and thorough service and the quality of the arrangement. I will certainly do business with yo folks again.
Date: Mar 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Very happy!......thanks..... Vin
Date: Feb 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

As always the flowers were just beautiful. Both my daughter and I have used your florist and have always been very pleased.
Date: Nov 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Flowers were beautiful and lasted over a week!
Date: Aug 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Jul 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was so glad to find this local shop in town after the other I had used for over 20 years had closed. I hated the thought of just clicking an impersonal keyboard to send flowers to family so far away and wasting money on the extra on-line "fees". Now I speak to real people again in my old home town and get wonderful arrangements and fantastic service! Thank you Domenica and thank you Florentina's!!
Date: May 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers are beautiful and holding up! Thanks
Date: May 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: May 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you!!!! The arrangements you made arrived when you said and came out better then I imagined. The bridal shower would have not been complete without them. You are an artist with flowers. The little special touches you added were noticed by everyone. In the end, people were fighting for the arragments. It was a success.
Date: Feb 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Florentina Flowers was hired for my wedding reception back in 2000. Everyone had lovely comments to say about the floral arrangements at the church and on the tables at the reception. Domenica, the owner, is very talented and has wonderful ideas for floral arrangements. She has also been able to assemble a last minute arrangement for me without any problems!!!!
Date: Feb 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I nearly fell off my chair in shock and amazement when my door bell rang and I saw the bouquet. The flowers were so incredibly fresh and lasted for a month. The arrangement was also the most beautiful I had ever seen. Now we only get our flowers from Florentina as the service is also exceptional. The best Flower shop in New Jersey
Date: Feb 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I used Florentina flowers shop to sent flowers to my grandma for her birthday. My Grandma was so impress with the quality of the flower but the arrangement as well. Still to this day she still compliments me on the Flowers. Thank you Florentina for the suggestions and the beautiful arrangement.
Date: Feb 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Unlike any other florist I have used! Excellent Service and Superior Flowers!
Date: Feb 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Gorgeous, Elegant, Timeless Flowers. So happy I found this local shop. They do amazing work and I noticed they were voted Wayne Magazine FAVORITE FLORIST! Well deserved!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Pompton Plains, NJ
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram

Florentina Flowers and Gifts
610 Newark Pompton Turnpike
Pompton Plains, NJ. 07444
Local: (973) 835-0733

All prices shown in US dollars


web18-sl

Our Event/Wedding Gallery


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase